Live: Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM for 8th time, Tejashwi sworn in as deputy CM

Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar took oath as Bihar’s chief minister again on Wednesday afternoon after having announced a new “Grand Alliance” which includes Tejashwi Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and other Opposition parties. The longest-serving chief minister of any Hindi- speaking state, Nitish Kumar seems to have acquired an aura of indispensability when it comes to the highest seat of power in Bihar. Stay with TOI for more updates-