CM Sawant takes ‘Congress Chhodo Yatra’ jibe as 8 party MLAs join BJP in Goa

In Goa, 8 of 11 Congress MLAs joined the BJP this morning. This includes former Goa chief minister Digambar Kamat, who led the party campaign in the state elections earlier this year, and the current LoP Michael Lobo. Lobo held a crucial meeting of Congress Legislature Party on Wednesday morning and resolved to merge Congress Legislature Party into BJP.