RMPS emerges overall Champion in Speedball

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Nov 20: RM Public School (RMPS) emerged overall Champion of 13th UT level Speedball Championship, organised by International Delhi Public School in collaboration with J&K Speedball Association, concluded at Indoor Sports Complex of the host School, here today.
About 300 players from various schools of different districts including DPS Kathua, Kartar Public School Kathua, Jammu Sanskriti School Kathua, DAV School Kathua, Crescent Public School, BHM Public School, Army School Udhampur, SD Tara Public School, Dogra Hr. Sec. School and Crescent Sports Club participated.
The RM Public School bagged the overall winners trophy, while Jammu Sanskriti School secured runner up position.
The matches were officiated by Vishal Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Sahil Janjua, Ankit Sharma, Aditya Pawar, Kartavya Gupta, Suryansh, Sonika Gupta and Aastha Nanda.
On this occasion, the special felicitation ceremony was also held, wherein the players namely Dhruv Choudhary and Amer Kaushal bagged 2nd position.
Arun Gupta (President Chamber Of Commerce & Industry) was the chief guest, whereas Rajeev Gupta junior vice president CC&I, Rajesh Gupta (Secretary) Suminder Singh (MD IDPS) and Sunny Nanda (General Sec. JKSSB) were also present on this occasion.
At the end vote of thanks was given by Sunny Nanda.

The post RMPS emerges overall Champion in Speedball appeared first on Jammu Kashmir Latest News | Tourism | Breaking News J&K.

sports news