NDA vs ‘INDIA’: Counting for key bypolls in 7 seats tomorrow as opposition bloc faces first electoral test

The counting of votes for the assembly bypolls in 7 seats across 6 states will take place on Friday in the first electoral test of the opposition bloc against BJP.The 7 seats where voting took place on Tuesday are: Ghosi (UP); Dumri (Jharkhand); Dhanpur and Boxanagar (Tripura); Bageshwar (Uttarakhand); Dhupguri (Bengal); and Puthuppally (Kerala).The opposition contested the polls unitedly in Ghosi, Dumri, Dhanpur, Boxanagar and Bageshwar and against each other in Dhupguri and Puthuppally.