14th State Speedball C’ship commences

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 17: J&K Speedball Association commenced two day-long 14th State Speedball Championship at British International School here today in which more than 500 players took part from different schools and districts.
Dr. Raghav Langer was the chief guest on this occasion while Colonel Anil (Commandant 213 transit camp), Pooja Malhotra (Founder Patron JKSBA), Hira Lal Abrol (Chairman MVIS), Gaurav Gupta (Secretary Jammu Club), Deepak Khajuria and Rohit Gupta were present on this occasion.
Association members Tarun Uppal (District President), Munish Gupta (Vice President), Aastha Nanda (Secretary) and Sonika Gupta (Member) were also present on the occasion.
The chief guest addressed the participants regarding the value of the game. He said that games should be part of everybody’s life. The championship was hosted by Sunny Nanda (General Secretary JKSBA). The winners were Sanskriti School (1st); R.M.Public School (2nd) and Cambridge International School clinched the third position.

The post 14th State Speedball C’ship commences appeared first on DailyExcelsior.

sports news