Pt. D D Magotra Memorial Sub Junior Open Badminton C’ship concludes

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, May 6: The Pt. D D Magotra Memorial Sub Junior Jammu Open Badminton Tournament concluded at Badminton Hall, M.A. Stadium, here today.
The competition was organized by Stars’ Badminton Club Jammu under the aegis of Jammu City & District Badminton Association & Badminton Association of J&K. Chander Parkash Ganga, former Minister and President Badminton Association of J&K was the Chief Guest who gave away the prizes to the winners & runners-up of the competition.
Dr OD Sharma, Chairman BAJK & Vice President BAI, Baljinder Pal Singh, Divisional Sports Officer, J&K Sports Council, Suraj Bhan Singh, Manager Indoor Complex, Balbir Jamwal, General Secretary BAJK, D.V. Sharma, Vice President, Dushyant Sharma, Treasurer BAJK and the sons of Late D.D. Magotra, Ajay Sharma & Rajan Sharma were among other dignitaries present on the occasion.
Prominent among present were Harjeet Singh Manocha, Som Raj Gupta, Johnny William, Pawanjit Singh and Vijay Dewan, all senior players. The matches were conducted under the supervision of Rahul Sharma, Qualified National Umpire.
The final results in different boys and girls categories were; In boys singles (U-11), Utkarsh Bhau beat Aarav Mall, in girls single (U-11) Tara Shan beat Akshini Manhas, in boys single (U-19) Harsh Sharma beat Vivan Chib; Girls Single (U-13) Paavni Gupta beat Eleen Bhau; boys double (U-13) Harsh and Vivan beat Aarav and Rishit; Boys Single (U-15); Karanveer Singh lost to Kanishk Mall; Girls Single (U-15) Suhani Sharma beat Paavni Gupta; in Boys Double (U-17) Karanveer and Param beat Kanishk and Kartik and Girls Double (U-17) Suhani and Diamond beat Yashaswini and Sherya in the final.

The post Pt. D D Magotra Memorial Sub Junior Open Badminton C’ship concludes appeared first on Daily Excelsior.

sports news